World Cup

2023 World Cup Schedule: Important Dates, Venues, and Matches

The soccer world is eagerly anticipating the 2023 Women’s World Cup live coverage from July 20, 2023, which promises to be an exhilarating tournament showcasing the best teams from around the globe. With an action-packed schedule and thrilling matches, fans can expect a month-long extravaganza of cricketing excellence. In this article, we will delve into the important dates, venues, and matches of the 2023 Women’s World Cup, providing you with all the essential information you need to follow this prestigious event.

2023 Women’s World Cup Schedule

The 2023 Women’s World Cup is set to take place from July 20, 2023, to August 20, 2023, in Australia and New Zealand. The tournament will feature a total of 48 matches, including the group stage, round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals, 3rd place play-off, and the final. Let’s break down the schedule into specific stages:

Group Stage (July 20, 2023 – August 3, 2023)

The group stage will kick off the tournament, providing an opportunity for all teams to showcase their skills and compete for a spot in the next round. Spanning from July 20 to August 3, the group stage will see teams from all over the world battling it out in Australia and New Zealand. This phase will determine which teams advance to the round of 16.

Round of 16 (August 5, 2023 – August 8, 2023)

After the group stage, the top teams will progress to the round of 16, which will take place from August 5 to August 8. This stage will witness thrilling matches as teams fight tooth and nail for a place in the quarter-finals.

Quarter Finals (August 11, 2023 – August 12, 2023)

The quarter-finals are scheduled to take place from August 11 to August 12 in two iconic cricketing cities—New Zealand’s Auckland and Wellington, as well as Australia’s Brisbane and Sydney. The tension will be palpable as the eight remaining teams battle it out for a spot in the semi-finals.

Semi-Finals (August 15, 2023 – August 16, 2023)

The semi-finals are undoubtedly one of the most anticipated stages of the tournament. Scheduled for August 15 and August 16, the matches will be held in New Zealand’s Auckland and Australia’s Sydney. The four teams that make it to this stage will give their all to secure a place in the prestigious final.

3rd Place Play-Off (August 19, 2023)

The 3rd place play-off is a match that determines the team that finishes in third position. It will take place on August 19 in Australia’s Brisbane. While not as high-stakes as the final, this match offers a chance for teams to end the tournament on a positive note.

Final (August 20, 2023)

The pinnacle of the tournament, the final, is set to be held on August 20 in Australia’s Sydney. The two best teams will go head-to-head, showcasing their cricketing prowess and battling for the ultimate glory of being crowned the 2023 Women’s World Cup champions.

About Ambika Taylor

Myself Ambika Taylor. I am admin of For any business query, you can contact me at [email protected]